Tax Season 2017 is Open

The tax season opened on the 1st of July for individuals to submit their Income Tax returns.

The deadline dates differ according to the method of submission and is as follows:

  • 2 September 2017 for manually submitted returns;
  • 24 November 2017 for returns submitted electronically at a SARS branch or via e-filling; or
  • 31 January 2018 for returns submitted by provisional taxpayers via e-filling.

Read more